Cognitive and Spintronic Technologies
Stuart S. P. Parkin


Max Planck Research Group
Ingo Barth


MP Fellow Groups
Ingrid Mertig
Wolf Widdra


Experimental Department I
Stuart S. P. Parkin
Interim Director


International Center for Nano-Systems
for Peter for Peter for Peter for Peter for Peter for Peter

In Memoriam Prof. Dr. Johannes Heydenreich

Prof. Dr. Johannes Heydenreich (June 20, 1930 - June 24, 2015).
Director of the Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics
1992 - 1995.

Obituary (in German)


Nominations sought for the Position of Director

Upcoming Events

Halle (Saale)
July 3, 2015.
  Advances in Nanoscience Applications
ICNS Opening Workshop

Cambridge, UK
July 12 – 13, 2015.
  Electronic structure
at the cutting edge
with the Elk code

Lausanne, Switzerland
Aug. 10 - 14, 2015.
  Exploration of ultra-fast timescales using TDDFT
and QOCT

Lausanne, Switzerland
Sept. 28 - Oct. 2, 2015.

Open Positions

The International Center for Nano-Systems, MPI Halle in cooperation with MLU Halle invites early-career scientists to apply for a position as Junior Group Leader

More information can be found here
  We offer job opportunities in experimental and theoretical physics for PhD students and postdoctoral researchers. Applications are continuously accepted.

Interested? For experimental physics send your applications to Stuart Parkin (office.parkin@mpi-halle.mpg.de) and for theoretical physics to E.K.U. Gross (office.theory@mpi-halle.mpg.de).
loading content