Unconventional superconducting phenomena


  • Beginn: 30.05.2023 14:00
  • Ende: 02.06.2023 13:00
  • Ort: Schloss Ringberg, Conference site of the Max Planck Society, Schlossstr. 20, 83708 Kreuth
Unconventional superconducting phenomena

This workshop concerns recent developments in unconventional superconducting phenomena including novel pairing mechanisms, non-reciprocal effects, proximity-induced superconductivity and superconducting spintronics. The workshop includes a discussion of these recent topics from both a theoretical and experimental perspective. Whilst the main focus of the workshop is on the fundamental understanding of these phenomena, there is also great potential for the application of these unconventional phenomena and the materials that support them for potential applications in both classical and quantum technologies at low temperatures.

The conference booklet including the detailed program and abstracts is available for download here.

The talks will be streamed online (provided the respective speakers do not object). Details on how to join the stream can be requested from Michael Strauch.

Invited speakers (confirmed):

  • Jan Aarts (Universiteit Leiden, The Netherlands)
  • Marco Aprili (Université Paris-Saclay, France)
  • Wolfgang Belzig (University of Konstanz, Germany)
  • Sebastián Bergeret (Centro de Física de Materiales. San Sebastián, Spain)
  • Angelo di Bernardo (University of Konstanz, Germany)
  • Norman Birge (Michigan State University, USA)
  • Annica Black-Schaffer (Uppsala University, Sweden)
  • Piet Brouwer (Freie Universität Berlin, Germany)
  • Mathias Eschrig (University Greifswald, Germany)
  • Francesco Giazotto (Superconducting Quantum Electronics Lab, Pisa, Italy)
  • Matthew Gilbert (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA)
  • Sophie Guéron (Université Paris-Saclay, France)
  • Takis Kontos (CNRS Paris, France)
  • Daniel Loss (University of Basel, Switzerland)
  • Julia Meyer (Université Grenoble-Alpes, France)
  • Christian Schönenberger (University of Basel, Switzerland)
  • Christoph Strunk (University of Regensburg, Germany)
  • Uri Vool (Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids, Dresden, Germany)

Local organisation committee:

Zur Redakteursansicht