All news about scientific awards, prices and appointments

Prof. Dr. Stuart Parkin recognized as Clarivate Citation Laureate

Clarivate unveils Citation Laureates 2023. Stuart Parkin is one of three in the physics category in the annual List of Researchers of Nobel Class. more

Dr. Niels Schröter wins ERC Starting Grant

Dr. Niels Schröter was awarded a prestigious starting grant of the European Research Council (ERC). His ERC grant “ChiralTopMat” will explore a new class of structurally chiral topological materials that could lead to novel energy-efficient memory technologies. more

Zhiyong Wang receives CGCA Young Researchers Award

Zhiyong Wang was honored with the CGCA Young Researchers Award 2022 for his excellent PhD work on the synthesis of organic two-dimensional (2D) materials. more

Prof. Stuart Parkin awarded a JSAP Fellow International

The Japan Society of Applied Physics (JSAP) announced Prof. Stuart Parkin as International Fellow for 2022 more

Prof. Xinliang Feng welcomes Stanford Professor for research stay

Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics welcomes Stanford Professor Hongjie Dai as Humboldt Research Awardee more

Show more
Go to Editor View