Stuart Parkin has received several awards including:

  • American Physical Society International Prize for New Materials (1994);
  • Europhysics Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Solid State Physics (1997);
  • 1999-2000 American Institute of Physics (AIP) Prize for Industrial Application of Physics;
  • IEEE Daniel E. Noble Award (2008); Dresden Barkhausen Award (2009);
  • IUPAP Magnetism Prize and Neel Medal (2009);
  • David Adler Lectureship Award, American Physical Society (2012);
  • Von Hippel Award, Materials Research Society (2012);
  • Swan Medal, Institute of Physics (London) (2013);
  • and the Millennium Technology Prize, Technology Academy Finland (2014).

2014 Millennium Technology Prize winner Stuart Parkin's public lecture
Go to Editor View